July 9, 2024

Side-Line offers DJ Shane Aungst’s ‘Electronic Bodies’ Mega-Mix as free download



🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Out now via Bandcamp as a free download is DJ Shane Aungst’s “Electronic Bodies – Nightside Sessions” mega-mix. The Seattle (United States) based DJ produced this 2-part megamix including 23 tracks (and 2 intros) from “Electronic Bodies” during long evening sessions in October 2023. Note that the intros were created by Viscera Drip.

As you will know the original “Electronic Bodies” compilation (available here on Bandcamp) focused on EBM and its offspring. The proceedings of this mega-mix will equally go to charity.

Shane’s mixes mainly deal in the EBM/Aggrotech/Industrial genres, and come with heavy layers of sampling and edits. He has been doing studio work, working on sampling, mixes, edits, remixes, as well as putting together some original material. We will soon also publish an interview with Shane on his current and future work. Check his Instagram page for more info.

The tracklist is as follows:

Part 1

  1. Night side sessions – Intro 00:00
  2. Diffuzion – Ain’t Gonna Fuck With My Brain 00:49
  3. Rabbits Wear Boots – Cyborg 04:54
  4. Him+He – Dr Jones (Ocult Mix) 09:42
  5. ELM – Vessel Of Violence (Weaponized Cardio Mix) 14:06
  6. Ars – Thanatophobia 17:18
  7. UCNX – Burning Slowly Down 21:54
  8. Llumen – You Can Have It All (Matrix Edit) 25:41
  9. The Psychic Force – Lockdown Lovers 29:50
  10. Kant Kino – Frontline (Edit) 34:22
  11. Raudadler – Sexual Deviants 37:15
  12. First Aid 4 Souls – Anger 41:58
  13. Miseria Ultima – Yet Shivering Profound 46:30

Part 2

  1. Viscera Drip – Night side sessions Intro 00:00
  2. Human Vault – Flesh And Bone (Void You Are Edit By Nadragea – Side-Line Cut) 00:52
  3. Digital Factor – What 05:18
  4. Aiboforcen – Cycle Of Life (Short Edit) 08:35
  5. Aesthetische – Boiling Over (Celsius Version) 12:30
  6. Diverje – Numb (EBM Remix By Psychosomatik) 16:50
  7. Venus In Disgrace – Generation Commodore 20:25
  8. Kreign – Don’t Force The Hand 23:13
  9. Fuckware – Combat 27:22
  10. Stahlgeist – Infected Colony (Alternate Version) 31:10
  11. Sinthetik Messiah – Know Your Enemy 35:39
  12. Töt – Mon Nom Est Personne 39:14
author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights