Side-Line introduces Totten Mechanismus – listen now to ‘We’re All Demons’ (Face The Beat profile series)

Side-Line introduces Totten Mechanismus - listen now to 'We're All Demons' (Face The Beat profile series)
🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

The 83rd track on our free download compilation “Face The Beat: Session 4” (featuring 92 tracks) is by the Russian harsh dark electro act Totten Mechanismus.

Totten Mechanismus was formed in 2008 in Miass, Russia by frontman Milkom Taus who is joined live by Olga Taus, Nickel, ATANT-i, and Alexander Taus. The music by the project combines dark electro/aggrotech/ebm/industrial with authentic medieval instruments such as bagpipes and lutes and immediately caught our attention when doing the selection of this compilation. Out now by the band is the single “Devil’s Snuff” for which a video is being shot as we speak.

You can find the project back on Facebook, make sure to check it out!

Listen to “We’re All Demons” below and download it right here.

Check our “Face The Beat: Session 4” page on Bandcamp to discover the other 91 bands. All donations will go to charity.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights