Jah Wobble And The Invaders Of The Heart unveil new video: ‘Cosmic Love’ – watch it on

By Jul 19,2016

Donate and keep us up and running! Thanks!

Donate and keep us up and running! Thanks!

Jah Wobble And The Invaders Of The Heart unveil new video:'Cosmic Love' - watch it on

Available now is the new video by Jah Wobble And The Invaders Of The Heart for the track “Cosmic Love” taken from the new album “Everything Is No Thing” which will be released July 29th.

“Cosmic Love” features vocals by Aurora Dawn (Alabama 3) and the video was filmed in Salford, Manchester and presents what the band calls “a juxtaposition between the dark gritty streets of Manchester and a psychedelic dream sequence”.

Jah Wobble And Invaders Of The Heart’s new album “Everything Is No Thing” was co-produced by Youth.

You can pre order “Everything Is No Thing” on CD and vinyl right now or right here on iTunes as download.

Here’s the video:

John Joseph Wardle aka Jah Wobble became known to a wider audience as the original bass player in Public Image Ltd (PiL) in the late 1970s and early 1980s, but left the band after two albums. Following his departure from PiL, he went on to a successful solo career, continuing to the present.

Here’s the list of collaborators he worked with over the year… impressive, no: Justin Adams, African Head Charge, Afro Celt Sound System, Natacha Atlas, Najma Akhtar, Shahin Badar, Ginger Baker, Harry Beckett, Bel Canto, Clive Bell, Björk, Bomb the Bass, Julie Campbell, Liz Carter, Gary Clail, Chris Cookson, Holger Czukay, The Damage Manual, Chaka Demus, Anneli Drecker, Ronnie Drew, The Edge, Polly Eltes, Brian Eno, Gavin Friday, Paul Gilroy, David Harrow, Graham Haynes, Ozark Henry, Joji Hirota, David Holmes, Joolz, François Kevorkian, Keiko Kitamura, Bill Laswell, Zi Lan Liao, Jaki Liebezeit, Clea Llewellyn, Mark Lusardi, Baaba Maal, Madredeus, Dave (Animal) Maltby, Ben Mandelson, Marconi Union, Ollie Marland, Massive Attack, Nils Petter Molvær, Neville Murray, Shara Nelson, Dolores O’Riordan, Sinéad O’Connor, One Dove, Oui 3, The Orb, Pagoda Chinese Youth Orchestra, Evan Parker, Primal Scream, Jean Pierre Rasle, Julianne Regan, John Reynolds, Saffron (singer), Mark Sanders, Pharoah Sanders, Michel Schoots (Magic Stick), The Shamen, Adrian Sherwood, Bob Shipton, Abdel Ali Slimani, Suggs, Robin Thompson, Spikey Tee, Winston Tong, Yulduz Usmanova, Holly Valance, Cat von Trapp, Geordie Walker, Andrew Weatherall, Annie Whitehead, Brett Wickens, Leslie Winer, Bernie Worrell.


Email this post to a friend.

or Close


Lost your password?