News

Squarepusher shares excellent new single: ‘Nervelevers’ – watch the video!

By Jan 8,2020

Donate and keep us up and running! Thanks!

Donate and keep us up and running! Thanks!

Squarepusher shares excellent new single:'Nervelevers' - watch the video!

Squarepusher aka UK artist Tom Jenkinson will return with a new album “Be Up A Hello” on the 31st of January via Warp Records. His new single, “Nervelevers,” is out now. A video has also been released and can be viewed below.

“Nervelevers” breakneck breakbeats recall classic moments from Squarepusher’s much-loved catalogue, which coupled with its blistering acid line also exemplifies the influence his formative years in the Essex rave scene had on the new LP.

For those who don’t know Squarepusher, a disgrace if you don’t, here’s some info. His music spans several genres, including drum and bass, IDM, jazz, and electroacoustic music and his recordings are typified by a combination of electronic sound sources, live instrumental playing, and digital signal processing. He is also the brother of Ceephax Acid Crew (Andrew Jenkinson).

Squarepusher on tour

You can see Squarepusher at work live as well:

  • 31st Jan – CTM Festival, Berlin – Germany
  • 14th March – Bangface Weekender, Southport – UK
  • Thu 9th April – Royale, Boston – USA
  • Sat 11th April – Brooklyn Steel, NYC – USA
  • Tue 14th April – SAT, Montreal – Canada
  • Wed 15th April – Danforth, Toronto – Canada
  • Thu 16th April – St. Andrews, Detroit – USA
  • Fri 17th April – Metro, Chicago – USA
  • Sun 19th April – Bluebird Theater, Denver – USA
  • Wed 22nd April – Neumos, Seattle – USA
  • Thu 23rd April – Wonder Ballroom, Portland – USA
  • Fri 24th April – The Midway, SF – USA
  • Sat 25th April – 1720, LA – USA
  • 1st May – LEV Festival, Gijon – Spain
  • 8th May – Les Nuits Botanique, Brussels – Belgium
  • 9th May – Melkweg, Amsterdam – Netherlands
  • 13th May – Brudenell, Leeds – UK
  • 14th May – Concorde2, Brighton – UK
  • 15th May – Roundhouse, London – UK
 

Email this post to a friend.

or Close

LOG IN

Lost your password?

SIGN UP

LOST PASSWORD