Portland-based post-punk / darkwave act Princess Ugly release 6-track EP ‘Death After Life’ plus video for the title track

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

The Portland-based post-punk / darkwave act Princess Ugly have released a brand new EP, “Death After Life”, offering six new songs. The release goes hand in hand with an all new video for the title track which you can see below.

Formed in 2004, Princess Ugly are influenced by post-punk, goth, darkwave and adjacent genres. The core line-up since 2008 is J. Christopher-Rome (words/vocals) and Christopher Moncrieffe (music/instruments), and since 2021, additional vocals are provided by Cat Powell-Hoffmann. Recent releases include the singles “Break Every Room”, “An Individual Soul”, “Start Below”, and “Hunger”.

Here’s the video for the title track “Death After Life”.

To check out the full EP and its 6 songs, listen right below and download it from Bandcamp.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights