July 9, 2024

German electropop label conzoom Records celebrates 15th anniversary with 2 new electropop compilations incl. Depeche Mode tribute

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

On August 8th the German conzoom Records label will celebrate its 15th anniversary. Especially for the occasion two new “electropop.” compilations will be released on that same date: “electropop.25” and “electropop.depeche mode”. Both can be ordered via Conzoom Records.

Side-Line hereby send its congratulations to both Ingo Möller and Annet Möller for their work in the past 15 years!

“electropop.25” will again carry 13 tracks by 13 artists who have not yet appeared on an official compilation. As usual, there will also be a strictly limited “electropop.25 (Super Deluxe Fan Bundle)” with 4 promotional bonus CD-Rs.

“electropop.depeche mode” holds cover versions of Depeche Mode tracks by new bands from the electropop field. The three promotional bonus CD-Rs of the “electropop. depeche mode (Super Deluxe Fan Bundle)” include a remix collection of the latest “Nature Of Wire Remixes Volume 5”, a ten-song retrospective of the work of the Swedish synthpop band Climate Zombies and an exclusive remix album by Birmingham Electric with previously unpublished tracks.

Tracklisting of “electropop.25”:

  1. Aeon Rings – Slow Choke (Full Length Version)
  2. Blackcarburning – All About You (Olaf Wollschläger Remix)
  3. Code 64 – Soundwave (Extended)
  4. Eckotrigger – Collide (Extended)
  5. Helalyn Flowers – Halos (People Theatre’s Fireball Mix)
  6. Jetlag Junction – Hope & Bravery (Dance Remix)
  7. Main – End This Game (Full Length Version)
  8. Mari Kattman – Is It Really That Bad (Neuroticfish Remix)
  9. Neon Space Men – Twisted Mind (Rob #Dust Remix)
  10. Rohn-Lederman – We Need A Plan (Mark Hockings Remix)
  11. The Grab Society – Outsider (Oren Amram Remix Edit)
  12. The Nordic Act – Give Me The Power (Remix 2022)
  13. Voltron2 – Catwalk Madness (Extended Mix)

Tracklisting of “electropop.depeche mode”

  1. Alphamay – Everything Counts
  2. Bt47 – Master & Servant
  3. Demokratie – And Then
  4. Egoamp – New Dress (Edit)
  5. Engraved Garden – Lie To Me (Extended)
  6. Kellertechnik Feat. Shelter – Now This Is Fun
  7. Maschinengeist – Wrong
  8. Neon Space Men – Leave In Silence (Extended)
  9. Parralox – Ghosts Again (Extended)
  10. Platronic – The Things You Said
  11. Royal Visionaries – The Sun And The Rainfall
  12. Split Vision – A Photograph Of You
  13. Supercraft – My Secret Garden
  14. Tycho Brahe – Suffer Well
  15. Vainerz – Two Minute Warning (Extended)
author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights