Nitzer Ebb frontman hospitalized – no shows are cancelled

Nitzer Ebb hit the USA for a brand new tour + rare skateboard video of 'Fun To Be Had' (1984 footage)
🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Prior to the Nitzer Ebb concert at Respectable Street in West Palm Beach, the band’s frontman Douglas McCarthy suffered complications from a pre-existing, non Covid related medical condition. He was admitted to hospital and is now stable and undergoing continued treatment and observation so the band’s management informs.

Despite the hospitalization of Douglas McCarthy, the tour will continue with Bon Harris stepping in to perform lead vocals. This is a temporary lineup, yet a special one for those who will be at the concerned shows, and this until Douglas is healthy and strong enough to return to the stage.

The band is currently on tour including the original band members David Gooday and Simon Granger.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights