The Legendary Pink Dots offer double 30th anniversary vinyl edition of ‘The Crushed Velvet Apocalypse’ – only 250 copies!

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

This 30th anniversary edition of “The Crushed Velvet Apocalypse” includes the complete album as well as the tracks from the “Princess Coldheart” EP and two extended session recordings on a bonus LP. It is presented in a deluxe gatefold jacket, with a lyric insert and a color postcard with a download code.

Limited to 250 on clear vinyl, you can order this gem right here!

“The Crushed Velvet Apocalypse” was released in 1990 with a line-up consisting of Qa’Sepel (Edward Ka-Spel) (voices, keyboards), The Silver Man (Phil Knight) (keyboards, samples, devices, percussion), Bob Pistoor (guitars, sitar, bass), Neils van Hoorn (flute, saxophones, bass clarinet) and Hanz Myer (electronics, oboe, tymphanis).

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights