Diorama to release remix album in December: ‘Fast Advance Fast Reverse’

Diorama to release remix album in December: 'Fast Advance Fast Reverse'

Out via the German label Accession Records on December 9th is Diorama’s remix album “Fast Advance Fast Reverse”. The remix compilation acts as an encore to their “Tiny missing Fragments” album from 2020.

The result is a fusion of third party remixes and Diorama’s own edits, covering a wide range of styles, from fragile piano and guitar sounds to harsh industrial techno. The album holds 9 mixes by such acts as Broken Spencer, CHRCTRS, Faderhead, Zoodrake and Mental Discipline.

The electro pop band Diorama was founded in 1996, as the musical project of singer, Torben Wendt.


  1. Horizons (Remix By Zoodrake)
  2. Gasoline (Guitar Edit By Diorama)
  3. Iisland (Remix By Faderhead)
  4. Patchwork (Piano Edit By Diorama)
  5. Dark Pitch (Remix By Chrctrs)
  6. Iisland (Lush Edit By Diorama)
  7. Gasoline (Remix By Mental Discipline)
  8. Horizons (Chilled Edit By Diorama)
  9. Iisland (Remix By Broken Spencer)

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. And unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights