Coil album ‘The New Backwards’ re-released on 1 single vinyl

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Out via Kontakt Audio is the re-release of the “The New Backwards” album on a single vinyl album. And this in two versions, a regular black one and a limited clear vinyl one (300 copies). Infinite Fog already had released the album as an expanded double-CD and triple vinyl.

The release holds rhythmic material from 1993-1996, originally meant as the follow-up to “Love’s Secret Domain”. “The New Backwards” effectively became the final official Coil studio release of all new material whilst Peter was still alive.

Unlike the 2008 edition, this edition also contains the titlesong “Backwards”. The album was conceived by Peter “Sleazy” Christopherson in 2007, revisiting ‘stray’ tracks from the “Ape of Naples” recording sessions in 2005. That album was the project’s initial posthumous release, a sort of requiem and a kiss-goodbye to his then recently deceased partner John Balance.

Below are the visuals for the new single vinyl releases.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights