Split vinyl album for The Happy Hunting Ground & Phantom Limb (CD included) – limited edition of 500 copies

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Available now is the split vinyl (+CD) album for The Happy Hunting Ground & Phantom Limb. All tracks included from these two less well known Belgian wave/electro bands from the 80’s have been re-mastered by Eric van Wonterghem.

Limited to 500 copies, a free CD is included with all 9 tracks. You can order your copy here.

But what is exactly added on this vinyl? The A-side, titled “The Happier Hunting Ground”, holds 4 The Happy Hunting Ground tracks which were originally released as 12 inch EP on Anything But Records in 1985. The tracks were engineered by Chris Barrow, with production and additional guitar by Ludo Camberlin. The B-side, “Dance of the Guilty” holds 5 Phantom Limb tracks which were originally released as a 12 inch EP on Sublabel, a division of Torso in 1982. They were engineered by Ward Kuczynski, and produced by Phantom Limb.

Here’s a preview of what to expect.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights