June 7, 2024

Sex Gang Children announces ‘The Jezebel Singles Tour 2016’

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Original members of Sex Gang Children come together for a live tour in support of the forthcoming release of the complete Sex Gang Children A & B sides Singles (1982-1983) album. The line-up will exist of: Andi Sex Gang – vocals, Terry MacLeay – guitar, Mathew James Saw – bass, Rob Stroud – drums, Bari Goddard – cinematic visuals.

Formed at the beginning of 1982 by vocalist Andi Sex Gang, the band quickly made a name for themselves in the London underground scene with their intense theatrical live performances and unique brand of sound and onstage visuals.

Cited as an early influence by the likes of Jane’s Addiction, Soundgarden and Danzig, Sex Gang Children have never compromised in their approach to the art, with songs such as “Deiche”, “Sebastiane” and “Mauritia Mayer” remaining to this day alternative and Goth club favourites all over the world.

Concert tickets are available here.

The dates confirmed so far:

  • 4th Oct 2016 Dublin Workman’s Club
  • 6th Oct 2016 Belfast Voodoo
  • 8th Oct 2016 Manchester Fac251 The Factory
  • 9th Oct 2016 Glasgow Oran Mor
  • 10th Oct 2016 Nottingham The Doghouse/Seetickets
  • 10th Oct 2016 Nottingham The Doghouse/Wegottickets
  • 11th Oct 2016 Birmingham The Rainbow
  • 12th Oct 2016 Reading Sub89
  • 13th Oct 2016 Cardiff The Globe
  • 14th Oct 2016 London Dingwalls
  • 15th Oct 2016 Southampton Engine Rooms
  • Tba
author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights