Pet Shop Boys go for April Fools album, ‘Super’ – listen to the preview

By Jan 27,2016

Donate and keep us up and running! Thanks!

Donate and keep us up and running! Thanks!

Pet Shop Boys go for April Fools album,'Super' - listen to the preview

Pet Shop Boys will release their brand new studio album, “Super”, on April 1st, also known as April Fools’ Day in Europe. The new album was produced and mixed by 39-year old Stuart Price in Los Angeles. Price has in the past worked on material for Madonna, The Killers, New Order, Pet Shop Boys, Seal, Keane, etc.. The new album will hold 12 tracks including the lead single “The Pop Kids” and the already released track “Inner Sanctum” which you can listen to below.

“The Pop Kids” is said to be a very old school PSB single, but let’s see if that is correct because the promo talk often differs from the end result… Below is already “Inner Sanctum”, which is not a bad single at all, though not outstanding.

Pet Shop Boys will also play a 4-date residency entitled ‘Inner Sanctum’, at London’s Royal Opera House on July 20th, 21st, 22nd and 23rd. These will be Pet Shop Boys only UK concerts this year.

The album track listing is as follows:

  1. Happiness
  2. The Pop Kids
  3. Twenty-something
  4. Groovy
  5. The dictator decides
  6. Pazzo!
  7. Inner sanctum
  8. Undertow
  9. Sad robot world
  10. Say it to me
  11. Burn
  12. Into thin air

Here’ the launch video:


Email this post to a friend.

or Close


Lost your password?