New album by Finnish duo Kolhoosi 13, ‘Monuments of Power’, out now via Cryo Chamber

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

The dark ambient label Cryo Chamber has just released the newest album by the Finnish duo Kolhoosi 13. “Monuments of Power” features 8 tracks offering barren soundscapes which – and we quote the band – paint a bleak picture of a world in the aftermath of reckless experiments and actions made in the name of power.

Kolhoosi 13 consists of the duo Niko Salakka and Juho Lepistö. The release was – as usual with the Cryo Chamber label – mastered by label boss Simon Heath, while the artwork was executed by both Erik Osvald and Simon Heath.

Out now, the album can be ordered right here as a download and on CD. You can listen to the full release right below. More than recommended!

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights