April 12, 2024

Liars announce new album ‘The Apple Drop’ – watch the video for ‘Sekwar’

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Out now is “Sekwar”, the first track from Liars’ new album, “The Apple Drop”, out August 6 on Mute. The accompanying video, directed by Clemens Habicht, can be seen below.

“The Apple Drop” follows 2017’s “TFCF” and 2018’s “Titles with the Word Fountain”. For Liars’ 10th album, Angus Andrew however chose to collaborate with a few other musicians. The new album finds him working with avant-garde jazz drummer Laurence Pike, multi-instrumentalist Cameron Deyell, and lyricist Mary Pearson Andrew.

Here’s the video for “Sekwar”.

About Liars

The Australian-American electro punk-rock formed in 2000. Angus Andrew is the founding and only constant member of Liars. Previous members include Aaron Hemphill who played with the band from its inception until his amicable departure from the project in 2017, and Julian Gross who joined the band for their second album, “They Were Wrong, So We Drowned” released in 2004, and played with the band until his departure in 2014. Liars have released 9 studio albums and are signed to Mute Records.

author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights