Side-Line Music Magazine

Exclusive Front 242 and Nitzer EBB remixes featured on upcoming ‘Electronic Body Matrix 2’ 4CD boxset

A few days ago we announced that the belgian Alfa Matrix label is to release the 2nd volume in their massive ‘Electronic Body Matrix‘ series.

But there’s more to that story and that is that the boxset will also feature 2 previously unreleased remixes of the Front 242 track “Take One” and the Nitzer Ebb track “Down On Your Knees”. It doesn’t happen often that you get unreleased material from 2 cult EBM bands on one release, well, it’s the case here.

You can order this excellent compilation right here.

The first volume of this compilation series (check the release here) got qualified by many as the ultimate anthology of the EBM / electro-industrial scene. The 2nd edition of the “Electronic Body Matrix” compilation box once again manages featuring a real “who is who” artist selection bringing all new, exclusive or rare tracks.

You can find the full track list of this behemoth of a compilation right here.

This 2nd edition presents some 76 bands across 4 CD’s plus an exclusive download link giving you access to another 40 additional bands for a total music play of 116 songs (over 70% rare or previously unreleased tracks), an astounding 10 hour sonic journey! Marketed as a deluxe carton box with an extensive 28-page booklet with band pictures and credits.