Dead Can Dance announce North American Tour 2012

Posted on 22/03/12

Buy Dead Can Dance CDs at Storming The Base (worldwide shipping!)

Dead Can Dance announce North American Tour 2012
After the European dates, Dead Can dance have just announced the 15 North American cities that they will visit in August and September 2012 during the Dead Can Dance World Tour.

Here are the dates:

  • 9th - Orpheum, Vancouver, BC, CANADA
  • 10th - Marymoor Amphitheater, Seattle, WA, USA
  • 12th - Greek Theater, Oakland, CA, USA
  • 14th - Gibson Amphitheater, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • 17th - Red Butte Garden, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
  • 19th - Temple Hoyle Buell Theater, Denver, CO, USA
  • 21st - Pritzker Pavillion at Millenium Park, Chicago, IL, USA
  • 23rd - Sony Center for the Performing Arts, Toronto, ON, CANADA
  • 24th - Bell Centre, Montreal, QC, CANADA
  • 26th - Verizon Hall - Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts, Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • 27th - Filene Center, Wolftrap, Vienna, VA, USA
  • 29th - Beacon Theater, New York, NY, USA
  • 30th - Beacon Theater, New York, NY, USA
  • 4th - Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN, USA
  • 5th - Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center, Atlanta, GA, USA
  • 7th - Austin City Limits TV - Moody Theater, Austin, TX, USA

Dates for the South American and Asian legs of the tour will be announced shortly.

Posted by


More related news :

Biographical DVD for Lisa Gerrard (Dead Can Dance)
Dead Can Dance announce dates first leg of new World Tour
Dead Can Dance announce releasedate and name new album: 'Anastasis' and out August 9 2012
Dead Can Dance re-confirm new album and tour
Dead Can Dance return for more EU dates
Dead Can Dance returns for a second reunion album and tour
Dead Can Dance singer Lisa Gerrard joins up with Klaus Schulze for 'Farscape' album
Dead Can Dance to release live album 'In Concert' + live edition 2CD version of 'Anastasis' album
Lisa gerrard (Dead Can Dance) pops up on 'Bible' soundtrack
Live 2CD-sets Dead Can Dance shows sold officially

More headlines

Essence Of Minds returns with 'The break up!' album with exclusive CD extras (not available on the download)

READ MORE | Posted on 03/03/15

After the EP trilogy 'Escape', 'Hate' and 'Wrong' Norway's Essence Of Mind returns with a brand new album - 'The break up' - which will be out on April 10th. (...)

Martin Gore (Depeche Mode) to release instrumental album 'MG' on Mute

READ MORE | Posted on 03/03/15

Out on April 28th via Mute is a new solo album by Martin Gore, songwriter and founding member of Depeche Mode. Titled 'MG' it holds 16 electronic instrumental tracks. (...)

Metroland to launch massive 3CD album: 'Triadic ballet' - pre-orders accepted now

READ MORE | Posted on 02/27/15

Today the band's label Alfa Matrix has announced a massive 3CD album set (no 'normal' edition will be available), titled 'Triadic ballet'. (...)

à;GRUMH... member Phillippe Genion not representative enough for city of Charleroi according to mayor Paul Magnette (PS)

READ MORE | Posted on 02/26/15

(Photo by Giovanni Troilo) Drama in Chareloi, also often called Palermo à la Meuse, where mayor Paul Magnette (PS) is 'shocked' after the World Press Photo Award was awarded to the photo series as made by the Italian photo journalist Giovanni Troilo. (...)

Testing 1,2,3: Sporting Events Best Musical Performances

READ MORE | Posted on 02/26/15

Live musical performances are often the highlight of some of the biggest and best sporting events around the world, especially when the teams or players are not performing at their usual world-class standards in front of sell-out crowds and fans. (...)

Essence Of Mind launches trailer for upcoming album 'The Break Up!'

READ MORE | Posted on 02/26/15

Norway's finest Essence Of Mind have launched a little teaser for their upcoming album, 'The Break Up!', which will be released on April 10th. (...)


Receive our daily newsupdates in your mailbox :


Order your Side-Line merchandise

- T-shirts
- Jackets
- Caps
- Bags
- ...

Worldwide shipping
(within 2 days after payment)