May 20, 2024

Totem Obscura hit back with ‘Blutiges Eisen’ 13-track EP

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Totem Obscura, a side-project by Acylum has launched a 13-track EP including 3 brand new tracks. The sound of the new songs remains faithful to the band’s distinctive style mixing dark elektro, middle-age tonalities and dark atmospheres with German lyrics. We were particularly seduced by the title-song “Eisenmann” which will undoubtedly do very good in the club scene. Early :Wumpscut: comes to mind actually.

The EP (available now from Bandcamp) has 10 bonus remixes offering alternative noise industrial, dark elektro & old school EBM remixes including reworks by acts like Wolfchild, Cynical Existence, Project Erratic, Alien Nation, Antibody and many more.

You can listen to the EP below, or download it immediately. Note that the release will also pop up on other download and streaming platforms in the next weeks.

author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights