July 10, 2024

Rustblade to release Black Sabbath’s ‘Rarities & Demos’ as deluxe gatefold double vinyl

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Out now is Black Sabbath’s “Rarities & Demos” deluxe gatefold double vinyl. These 2 LPs contain the first Black Sabbath singles with alternative versions and outtakes.

Black Sabbath were an English rock band formed in Birmingham in 1968 by guitarist Tony Iommi, drummer Bill Ward, bassist Geezer Butler and vocalist Ozzy Osbourne. They are often cited as pioneers of heavy metal music but are also considered to be the band which recorded the first ever ‘Goth-rock’ record, namely “Black Sabbath” (1970). “Paranoid” (1970), and “Master of Reality” (1971) further shaped their legacy and sound.

The band had multiple line-up changes following Osbourne’s departure in 1979, with Iommi being the only constant member throughout its history.

Track list:

LP 1 – Black Sabbath (s.t.)

  1. The Rebel
  2. When I come down
  3. Black Sabbath
  4. The Wizard
  5. Evil Woman
  6. Early one morning
  7. Behind the wall of sleep
  8. N.I.B
  9. Wicked World

LP 2 – The Last Judgemant

  1. Evil Woman
  2. Wicked World
  3. Black Sabbath
  4. Let Me Love You Baby
  5. Blue Blooded Man
  6. N.I.B. (Alternative Mix)
  7. Behind the wall of sleep (outtakes)
  8. Warning (pt.1 outtakes)
  9. Sleeping Village (intro alternative mix)
author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights