June 20, 2024

Russian harsh EBM act Invisible Devastation return with brand new single: ‘Suicide March’

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Out now is “Suicide March”, a brand new single by the Russian harsh EBM band Invisible Devastation which we have covered already a few times here in Side-Line.

“Suicide March” is a follow-up to the band’s previously released singles, “Prophecy” and “Chernoyarsk”, taken off their upcoming second album which will be released on the fine SkyQode label. Expect stomping beats, hard grooves and harsh vocals.

In addition to the title track, which should do pretty well in the industrial club scene playlists, the release also features a special mix of the “Mother Of Heroin” from their debut album as well as a rather exquisite remix by the Russian dark electro act Noise Resistance and last but not least, the instrumental version of the title track.

Invisible Devastation was formed back in 2009 by two members of Mechanical Apfelsine, one of Russia’s most famous synthpop bands. In 2015, they released their debut album “The 13th Apostle” which got a lot of positive feedback from fans and DJs worldwide. After releasing a follow-up EP in 2016, the duo went on a prolonged hiatus, only to return with new music in 2020.

You can check out the release right below on Bandcamp or check here for all other services.

Below is the video for the title track.

author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights