April 13, 2024

Nite announce their new album ‘Sleepless’ – music video for ‘All You’ve Ever Dreamed Of’ out now

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Dream pop/electronic rock twin duo Nite has announced the release of their third album “Sleepless”.

“Sleepless” is a collection of stories about the twins and how they were experiencing different seasons of life. For Kyle, his songs are based around his sense of identity and past experiences that have formed him into who he is now. Myles’s songs focus more on the pursuit of something to come, rather than reflecting on what has passed.

The twins were heavily inspired by classic songwriting and vibes from bands that not only programmed synths but were also more organic in their approach, artists such as Roxy Music, The Blue Nile and The Style Council.

For this new album the duo fully embraced the idea of a more live sound, departing slightly from the programmed essence of their previous album “Reborn”, when recruiting drummer, Phil Helms. After performing with Helms for over a year on the road, Nite recorded his performance at Red Wood Studios in Denton, TX.

“Sleepless” will be released April 17th on Cleopatra Records worldwide. The music video for “All You’ve Ever Dreamed Of” can be viewed below.

Upcoming Shows

  • March 6th Dallas TX – Top Ten Records
  • March 28th Ft Worth TX Shipping and Receiving – W/ Black Tie Dynasty
  • April 17th San Antonio TX – The Amp Room – Album release Texas tour
  • April 18th Austin TX – Swan Dive – Album release Texas tour
  • April 30th-Houston TX – White Oak – Album release Texas tour
  • May 2nd Dallas TX – Club Dada – Album release Texas tour
author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights