June 9, 2024

New Order announces new LP ‘Music Complete’ – Listen to first snippet

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Out on September 25th on Mute is the brand new New Order album “Music Complete”. The album will be New Order’s first full studio release since 2005’s “Waiting For The Siren’s Call”, and their debut for the cult label Mute. “Music Complete” also marks the return to the studio for Gillian Gilbert to record her first album with New Order since 2001’s “Get Ready”.

Music Complete was produced by New Order, except “Singularity” and “Unlearn This Hatred”, which were both produced by Tom Rowlands. “Superheated” also features additional production by Stuart Price. Long-term collaborator Peter Saville provided art direction.

The album will be released on CD, download, black vinyl and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl.

New Order anno 2015 is: Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham.

The tracklist for “Music Complete”:

  1. Restless
  2. Singularity
  3. Plastic
  4. Tutti Frutti
  5. People On The High Line
  6. Stray Dog
  7. Academic
  8. Nothing But A Fool
  9. Unlearn This Hatred
  10. The Game
  11. Superheated

Check out a first teaser below.

author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights