Martin Atkins releases free downloadable e-book: ‘Welcome to the music business… You’re fucked’

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

English drummer and session musician Martin Atkins (best known for his work in post-punk and industrial groups including Public Image Ltd, Ministry, Nine Inch Nails, Pigface, and Killing Joke) has released a free downloadable e-book. The free download handles the music business and is called: “Welcome to the music business… You’re fucked”.

The whole looks (and reads) like a pamphlet and demystifies the whole business presenting it as being populated by wannabee rockstars who apparently turn out to be sad losers who regularly forget to read the fine print in touring and show contracts, etc etc. if you have to believe the pamphlet that is.

Funny e-book for those who want to have an entertaining read. Just don’t take it too seriously, Atkins surely didn’t (titles like “Fucked by: being anal” or “Fucked by: your gear fetish” make our point).

Still interested? You can download it right here.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights