Greek minimal electro-wave-pop Paradox Obscur returns with ‘Morphogenesis’ in May

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

Out via Metropolis Records on the 6th of May is the all new album by the Greek dark electronic duo Paradox Obscur. The band has the habit of recording in real time, utilizing hardware synthesizers and drum machines without the aid of sequencing and editing software.

The new album, “Morphogenesis” again offers minimal electro-wave-pop and consists of nine songs. The release will be out on CD, VHS and vinyl next to download.

Paradox Obscur consists of Toxic Razor and Kriistal Ann who formed the band in Athens, Greece in early 2014.

You can check a first track below.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights