Estonian electropop act Wateva debut with ‘Disposable Society’

🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

(Photo by Rauno Liivand) Out now is “Disposable Society”, the debut studio album of the Estonian electropop duo Wateva which features several other Estonian artists as well such as Manna, Noëp, Emily J., Asena, Daniel Levi and Stefan.

Definitely aimed at a bigger crowd, we are pretty sure that the diehard electropop fans will appreciate this release as well.

Hailing from Tallinn, Estonia, the project is the music child of Hugo Martin Maasikas and Kris Evan Säde. They have been releasing music via various labels since 2018: Selected, Armada Music, Big Beat Records, Future House Music and NCS.

Here’s the full album which holds both ambient like tracks and more straight forward electropop.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights