May 23, 2024

The Sisters of Mercy announce first U.S. tour in over a decade

0
🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

(Photo credit by Lara Aimee) The Sisters of Mercy have announced their first US tour in over 14 years: 19 dates, commencing on May 10, 2023.

In November 2022, the band had already announced their first live appearance on American soil since the second Bush administration with a headlining spot at the Sick New World Festival in Las Vegas. They continued with a concert announced for May 23rd at the Palladium in Los Angeles, selling out within 48 hours. Less than a week later, they also announced two additional dates – a headline in Las Vegas following Sick New World and a second show in the City of Angels.

That resulted in a full fledged tour now. Check the full list below. Tickets for the US return of The Sisters of Mercy can be purchased right here.

Tour dates

  • Wed, May 10 – Silver Spring MD @ The Fillmore DC
  • Sat, May 13 – Las Vegas NV @ Sick New World Festival – SOLD OUT
  • Sun, May 14 – Las Vegas NV @ Brooklyn Bowl
  • Mon, May 15 – Los Angeles CA @ Hollywood Palladium
  • Wed, May 17 – San Francisco CA @ The Masonic
  • Fri, May 19 – Portland OR @ Crystal Ballroom
  • Sun, May 21 – Seattle WA @ Moore Theatre
  • Tue, May 23 – Los Angeles CA @ Hollywood Palladium – SOLD OUT
  • Wed, May 24 – Tempe AZ @ Marquee Theatre
  • Fri, May 26 – Houston TX @ Bayou Music Center – Please see venue website
  • Sat, May 27 – Austin TX @ Austin City Limits Live at Moody Theatre
  • Mon, May 29 – St Louis MO @ The Pageant
  • Wed, May 31 – Boston MA @ Big Night Live
  • Fri, June 2 – Brooklyn NY @ Kings Theatre
  • Sat, June 3 – Philadelphia PA @ The Fillmore
  • Mon, June 5 – Detroit MI @ The Fillmore – Please see venue website
  • Tue, June 6 – Chicago IL @ The Salt Shed – Please see venue website
  • Thu, June 8 – Kansas City MO @ Uptown Theatre
  • Fri, June 9 – Denver CO @ Fillmore Auditorium
author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights