May 20, 2024

Sjöblom offers ‘Fly Away With Me’ single ahead of new album



🇺🇦 Side-Line stands with Ukraine - Show your Support

(Photo by Therese Aldgård) Out on Friday but already available to order is the all new single from Sjöblom: “Fly Away With Me”. “Fly Away With Me” is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “Dead of Night”, to be released on COP International.

The single holds also two remixes of the title track Mark Hockings (Mesh / blackcarburning) and Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson) and was recorded and produced by Jon Bordon and Sjöblom. The mastering was executed by Jon Bordon.

Sjöblom is a Swedish indie project, formed in 2016 in Stockholm by Johan Sjöblom Eliot, also member of Swedish post-punk band The Exploding Boy, and Robert Eklind, previously in the band Malaise. 2 albums have already been released, with a new one out later this year.

author avatar
Bernard - Side-Line Staff Chief editor
Bernard Van Isacker is the Chief Editor of Side-Line Magazine. With a career spanning more than two decades, Van Isacker has established himself as a respected figure in the darkwave scene.

Since you’re here …

… we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading Side-Line Magazine than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. Unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can - and we refuse to add annoying advertising. So you can see why we need to ask for your help.

Side-Line’s independent journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we want to push the artists we like and who are equally fighting to survive.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps fund it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as 5 US$, you can support Side-Line Magazine – and it only takes a minute. Thank you.

The donations are safely powered by Paypal.

Select a Donation Option (USD)

Enter Donation Amount (USD)

Verified by MonsterInsights