Side-Line Music Magazine

New Chris Liebing album to feature Gary Numan and other artists – 3rd track now available for preview

Chris Liebing has shared “And All Went Dark”, a new track from his forthcoming electronic album, “Burn Slow” which will be released September 7. “Burn Slow” will be a 10-track album with contributions from a diverse range of artists including Gary Numan, Miles Cooper Seaton (Akron / Family), Mute labelmate Polly Scattergood (onDeadWaves), Cold Cave and Aleen.

But first you can already enjoy “And All Went Dark” featuring Polly Scattergood. “And All Went Dark” follows the release of the Gary Numan narrated track “Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1)” and “Novembergrey”.

Liebing has teamed up with Ralf Hildenbeutel for “Burn Slow” (formerly of Eye Q family). It was at Hildenbeutel’s Frankfurt studio where Liebing started working on the new material following 2 remixes – Depeche Mode’s “Going Backwards” and Goldfrapp’s “Everything Is Never Enough”.