Goldfrapp release short film for 'Drew'

Posted on 15/07/13

Buy Goldfrapp CDs at Storming The Base (worldwide shipping!)

Goldfrapp release short film for 'Drew'

Out September 10th, 2013 is Goldfrapp's new album "Tales Of Us". Their Mute released album was written and produced by band members Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory and was recorded at their studio in the English countryside. The first opportunity to hear music from "Tales Of Us" comes today with the release of the short film for "Drew", the lead song to be taken from the album. You can see the video below.

The film was shot by filmmaker Lisa Gunning who is creating a film to accompany the album. It will be shown in cinemas later this year. The film for "Drew" is the first taster of what's to follow.

"Tales Of Us" will be available from September 10th on CD, vinyl, digital and a special limited edition boxset that will contain an exclusive disc of bonus material and a photographic hardback book compiled by Goldfrapp. You can order the CD and vinyl at Amazon UK, Amazon DE and Amazon USA (CD only).

Full tracklisting for Tales Of Us:

  1. Jo
  2. Annabel
  3. Drew
  4. Ulla
  5. Alvar
  6. Thea
  7. Simone
  8. Stranger
  9. Laurel
  10. Clay


Posted by

Buy Goldfrapp CDs at Storming The Base (worldwide shipping!)


More related news :

DVD for Goldfrapp
Goldfrapp best of 'The Singles' on its way with 2 new tracks
Goldfrapp cancels more gigs due to exhaustion
Goldfrapp release new short film: 'Annabel'
Goldfrapp releases 'Seventh Tree' in tour edition with bonus DVD
Goldfrapp remixes Lady Gaga
Goldfrapp to release new album 'Seventh Tree'
Goldfrapp to support Duran Duran
Listen to preview new Goldfrapp album 'Tales Of Us'
More details on new Goldfrapp album 'Head First'

More headlines

August release for 2nd Nitronoise 2CD album 'No cure for apocalypse'

READ MORE | Posted on 07/11/14

Deathwatch Asia will release the second album from the Canadian electro-industrial trio Nitronoise by mid-August. (...)

Interpol return with first new single from upcoming album 'El Pintor' - listen here

READ MORE | Posted on 07/11/14

The first studio audio from Interpol's upcoming album 'El Pintor', their first in 4 years, will be out on August 18th. (...)

Black Lung returns with 'The Great Golden Goal'

READ MORE | Posted on 07/11/14

Out now is the brand new Black Lung album 'The Great Golden Goal' holding 12 pieces specifically designed for workspace, gym, competition cycling, internal value conditioning and reflexive behavior modification events, so David Thrussell says. (...)

#366: A life lived announce 2 remix albums

READ MORE | Posted on 07/11/14

'Recession' is the first of two remix albums for #366: A life lived out this summer. The album features club-oriented electro remixes of the band's previous albums, in total 6 tracks with total playing time of 50 minutes. (...)

TourDeForce launch new album 'Jadem Das Seine' and video - watch it now

READ MORE | Posted on 07/10/14

Space Race Records announces us the new album by italian act TourDeForce aka Christian Ryder. (...)

Cynical Existence go on US tour + make OST for short film 'Timewars'

READ MORE | Posted on 07/10/14

Fresh from their Russia tour, the Swedish harsh electro boys from Cynical Existence will be heading for the US to make a 6-gig tour supporting Grendel. (...)


Receive our daily newsupdates in your mailbox :


Order your Side-Line merchandise

Side-Line Merchandise shop ORDER NOW:
- T-shirts
- Jackets
- Caps
- Bags
- ...

Worldwide shipping
(within 2 days after payment)